Grace Church Home Page

Grace Episcopal Church

1115 36th Street, Galveston, Texas  77550    (409) 762-9676

Calendar of Events

Our Clergy and Staff

    Our Rector

     The Rev. Meredith Holt Crigler



    Our Assisting Priest

    The Rev. Helen Appelberg



    Parish Administrator

    Cathy Gould



    Sunday School Director

    Cathy Smith




    Aaron Hervey



    Choir Director

    Laura Hyatt



   Wedding Coordinator 

   Pat Bevil



The Foundation Board

The Foundation is a private, non-profit corporation formed for religious, charitable, and educational purposes, to administer funds on behalf of Grace Episcopal Church. The Board is charged with protecting such funds while so held, and to see that they are used in strict accordance with the purposes stated by the donors.

2017 Foundation Board

Chair: Rev. Meredith Holt Crigler, Rector

Carol Ramirez
Randy Bailey
Nancy Wilkes
Roy De Gesero
Marti Pitsenbarger
Barbara Zimmerman
Jeff Kilgore
Ex-Officio: Ellie Hanley, Senior Warden  

The Vestry

The Vestry is the governing body of the church, carrying out the day-to-day administration of the parish, including collecting and allocating monies form the General Operating Fund. Our vestry is composed of 9 members elected for staggered three-year terms.

2017 Vestry

Ellie Hanley, Senior Warden
, Junior Warden
Leda Lee
Richard Boening
William Jones
Viola Moore
Stan Clowers
Jeff Pitsenbarger
Kenny Wegner

CHANCELLOR: Jeff Kilgore
RECTOR: Rev. Meredith Holt Crigler

Please email us with any questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 2006 Grace Episcopal Church